Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Event Details

AfterDark Presents

The Story So Far

with Movements • Destroy Boys
Sun, Aug 29 @ 7:45 pm ( Doors: 7:00 pm )
Ages 16 and Up
The Story So Far

Music and emotion share a timeless physiological, psychological, and spiritual bond. A chord, a melody, or a lyric can lift spirits and inspire. Movements achieve that sort of reaction on their full-length debut, Feel Something [Fearless Records]. Threading together spacey guitars, evocative and introspective lyricism, ponderous spoken word, and tight songcraft, the Southern California quartet—Patrick Miranda [vocals], Ira George [guitar], Spencer York [drums], and Austin Cressey [bass]—immediately connect by opening up…

Destroy Boys